Blame it on the Books

We have a healthy but addictive obsession with all things books.



Blog Archive

Thursday, October 23, 2014

Rowdy Review Tour by Jay Crownover

Follow on Bloglovin

My Review

Rowdy is the fifth book in the Marked Men series.  While Rowdy never caught my eye in the other books, say the way Nash did, he was still a little different from the other men. A little more swagger and southern than the rest. The only reason this book didn't get four or five stars is because it took a while for me to get into it. For me, the book started out slow, with a lot of back story (info dumps) and catching up between the two characters, but in the end I wasn't displeased. I came to enjoy the romance between Salem and Rowdy and found myself rooting for them. Jay Crownover is still an amazing author and I would recommend any of her books 100% to any newbie reader. I'm anxiously awaiting her next book!


And don’t miss the previous books in The Marked Men Series!







Embed Code:


About ROWDY:

The New York Times and USA Today bestselling Marked Men series continues with this sizzling, sexy story of love, heartbreak, fate, and second chances.

After the only girl he ever loved told him that he would never be enough, Rowdy St. James knocked the Texas dust off his boots and set out to live up to his nickname. A good ol’ boy looking for good times and good friends, Rowdy refuses to take anything too seriously, especially when it comes to the opposite sex. Burned by love once, he isn’t going to let himself trust a woman again. But that’s before his new co-worker arrives, a ghost from the past who’s suddenly making him question every lesson he ever learned.

Salem Cruz grew up in house with too many rules and too little fun—a world of unhappiness she couldn’t wait to forget. But one nice thing from childhood has stayed with her; the memory of the sweet, blue-eyed boy next door who’d been head over heels in love with her little sister.
Now, fate and an old friend have brought her and Rowdy together, and Salem is determined to show him that once upon a time he picked the wrong sister. A mission that is working perfectly—until the one person that ties them together appears, threatening to tear them apart for good.

About Jay Crownover:

Jay Crownover is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Marked Men series. She will also be introducing the dark and sexy world of The Point in a new series this summer starting with Better When He’s Bad. Like her characters, she is a big fan of tattoos. She loves music and wishes she could be a rock star, but since she has no aptitude for singing or instrument playing, she'll settle for writing stories with interesting characters that make the reader feel something. She lives in Colorado with her three dogs.


No comments:

Post a Comment